Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru

Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru Reviews

Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru

Bandar Penawar, Desaru, Johor, 81930, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort DesaruTunamaya Beach & Spa Resort DesaruTunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Desaru Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
370 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities3.7
Service4.1
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(370)
Positive reviews(336)
Reviews with photos/video(162)
Awesome stay(133)
Loved the beach(49)
Convenient location(40)
Close to beach(30)
Great swimming pool(29)
Strange smell in room(17)
Many dining options(12)
Large rooms(8)
Negative reviews(34)
CelineTan
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in juill. 2024
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17 juill. 2024
All are great! Nice view. Variety of choices for the buffet breakfast. Enjoyed the gym and swimming pool as well.
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Stayed in juill. 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 11 juill. 2024
Room with pool & sea view. The kids enjoy both pool & beach. Room, toilet, bed all clean. Housekeeping & frontdesk very friendly. Breakfast ok. Super love the beach so clean. Will come again next time. We had a pleasant stay. Thank you
katty Chong
Deluxe Room
Stayed in juill. 2024
Family
5 review
3.7/5
Posted on 9 juill. 2024
Overall the hotel is nice and suitable for kids for playing water or the beach. Restaurant: Nelayan Seafood restaurant just beside and walkable and very convenient for lunch or dinner. Other than that they also have a small beach bar Tmaya beach bar but if they have an event such as a wedding event they will be closed. Pawana restaurant starts from 6.30 am -11pm. Ombak bistro starts from 4pm -12am Friday &Saturday Facility: Gym room is closed early but they mention operating time until 11 pm but 9 pm cannot open light. The kids pool is nice . Service : Due to my room having two doors easily I will lock the front door and cannot open the front door due to using a back door walk to the beach. Lucky service quite fast to open my door back. The hair dryer is not working well and lucky they provide new hair dryer.
6/8
Guest User
Standard Family Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
3 review
3.0/5
Posted on 8 juill. 2024
The exterior of the hotel is too old and lack of good maintenance. The interior is renovated well. Very convenient to walk to the beach and good chance to enjoy a beautiful sunrise. Breakfast buffet is not worthy as the food variety is quite limited.
6/9
Max-C
Standard Family Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
18 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 21 juin 2024
Location of the hotel is very good. Easy access to many places around Desaru. Direct access to the beach. Big spacious rooms. Awesome breakfast spread. Highly recommended.
Travelista81
Standard Family Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
22 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 18 juin 2024
we had a good trip the room was clean and comfy and we had connecting rooms as requested. the lift on our floor didnโ€™t work when going down. but you can come up from the lobby to the floor.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
2 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 11 juin 2024
Our Check in only get 3:15 pm . We have to wait. Hotel should try to be punctual. The room is super big and very nice. I love the room and view . Water activities can do at just 1 min away from hotel.
Anonymous User
Standard Family Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
1 review
3.2/5
Posted on 10 juin 2024
The hotel staff are excellent however the place is abit rundown. When we came the lift is spoilt. We can only go up but we need to take the stairs when we need to come down. And when we took the lift up, the door would sometimes open halfway and we would have to open the door using our hand. We are travelling with babies and elderly. So to go down using the stairs is inconvenient. The lift carpet has a very unpleasant odors. The walkway to the rooms have many cockroaches and lizards. Dead coackroaches are there from our first day till the day we checked out without anyone cleaning it. It will be great if there is a safe box also. Breakfast buffet is also full of flies even when we are seated inside. The buffet burner is not even on so the food is not hot and many flies. Tunamaya Desaru have nice unblock beach view but need to maintained the resort so that it can attract more tourists. Staff are friendly but resort really need to be properly maintained.
Life was short spent wisely.
Standard Family Room
Stayed in juin 2024
Family
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 14 juin 2024
Overall satisfied with the hotel staying, clean, spacious, calm environment, renovated bathroom.
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in juill. 2024
Friends
13 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 juill. 2024
Comfortable room with sea view, I had a pleasant stay. Highly recommend
Beved94
Junior Suite
Stayed in juill. 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 14 juill. 2024
Great. Its my second stay with my family. Simply great. Recommend.
qiu
Standard Family Room
Stayed in mai 2024
Family
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 13 mai 2024
Staff service is good, room is clean, no smell, the sea view is very nice, love the beach. But the hotel lift is not working, and the swimming pool towel not available after my kids finished playing. Otherwise everything is good.
Guest User
Junior Suite
Stayed in juill. 2024
Family
4 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 15 juill. 2024
Breakfast was good.. Nice view from my room.. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ
Bill Yin
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in mai 2024
Couples
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 5 mai 2024
2nd time check in this resort within 2 weeks, all the staffs here are nice and friendly as always. The young handsome reseptionest Mr Arzzary assigned room as per our special request. Room is quiet and clean. The most I like the resort is the wonderful natural scene, the sand and the beach. Will sure come back again.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in avr. 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 10 juin 2024
Beautiful loc overlooking Desaru beach. Pretty outdated building n facilities. Breakfast was okayy