Gree Dong'ao Hotel

Gree Dong'ao Hotel Reviews

Gree Dong'ao Hotel

No. 1 Lvdao Road, Wanshan District, Zhuhai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Gree Dong'ao Hotel
Gree Dong'ao HotelGree Dong'ao HotelGree Dong'ao Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Gree Dong'ao Hotel Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
3659 review
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(3659)
Positive reviews(3590)
Reviews with photos/video(1620)
Friendly front desk staff(520)
Perfect for kids(352)
Loved the beach(330)
Great swimming pool(132)
Close to beach(111)
Has an infinity pool(37)
Has facilities for children(27)
Negative reviews(69)
Guest User
Ocean Room (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2023
Couples
23 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
very nice hotel and pool, friendly staff, buffet is average. The beach downstairs is beautiful,but on the sunday morning the water was so full of garbage we couldn’t swim Good hotel for a weekend stay
Response from Property: Dear Guest. Thank you for your praise for us, your feedback we attach great importance to and timely feedback to the relevant depar**ents, we will continue to work hard with your encouragement and support, look forward to your coming again.
Andres Martinez
Suite - Garden-View
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
17 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 18, 2023
The hotel was overall good, convenient free transportation from Port to hotel, good location close to the beach, nice swimming pool, and the room was big. The service was very good the staff very helpful and kind to answer when we need something. The downside is the room was not very clean and the restaurant in the second floor the food was not good, I had to ask to change my hamburger because it tasted weird. I hope they can improve that.
Response from Property: Dear customer. Thank you very much for your valuable comments in your busy schedule, we have timely feedback to the relevant depar**ents of the hotel. Your feedback is a spur to the continuous improvement of the hotel, we look forward to your return and will definitely give you a better and more satisfactory stay!
Day Durán
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (2 beds)
Stayed in Sep 2022
Friends
20 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2022
My friends and I were not disappointed at all by this hotel.... We got upgraded our rooms, excellent and efficient attention from most of the staff. Thank you a lot mister KK and mister 567 for the great attitude, all your help and and services.
Response from Property: Dear customer. Thank you for your praise. It is our greatest honor to be recognized by you, and it also gives us great motivation to continuously improve and innovate in our future services. We look forward to your coming again.
Sabrina Lissette
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (2 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2023
I love the room view, the welcome’s fruit basket was amazing, friendly staff, and very personalized service. The staff as always willing to help.
Response from Property: Dear customer. Thank you for your praise. It is our greatest honor to be recognized by you, and it also gives us great motivation to continuously improve and innovate in our future services. We look forward to your coming again.
Guest User
Selected Room - Sea-View (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2022
Couples
14 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 1, 2022
We had a wonderful time. Our registration was quick and easy. The reception staff was very helpful. We were given a wechat contact on arrival of one of the receptionists who was great for answering our questions. A lot of the staff spoke English very well which made things easier. The bar staff was great and the drinks were brought quickly. Unfortunately we were a bit early in the season so the outdoor pool was not open. There is a very nice and large beach area however there was only 1 place with chairs and no umbrellas. It would be nice if they spread some chairs out along the beach and install some umbrellas. We will definitely return again.
6/8
Response from Property: We welcome you and your family very much. We will seriously consider your suggestions. We hope you will have a wonderful holiday and look forward to your coming again!
Guest User
Deluxe Room - Sea-View (Double bed)
Stayed in Mar 2022
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2022
Birthday trip, hotel front desk manager Hulda very helpful with everything, they also provided a cake and room decoration
Response from Property: Thank you very much for coming, we sincerely wish you a happy birthday, and welcome you to come again!
LMO
Deluxe Room - Sea-View (2 beds)
Stayed in Sep 2022
Friends
35 review
2.5/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2022
The service needs to be improved. The food is very low quality. The beach is full of garbage. Not enough entertainment for a resort, and none of the activities are free.
Response from Property: Dear customer, welcome to Gree DongAo Hotel. Appropriate for your feedback and comment! We are highly value your feedback. We apologize for your imperfect holiday experience. We’ve recorded the feedback from you, we will make a series improvements accordingly. To provide wonderful stay experience is always our objective, and we believe your feedback will complete our service.Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit!
Evgeniia
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (2 beds)
Stayed in Jul 2022
Couples
21 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 29, 2022
The hotel is really nice. Have a big pool work amazing view. Service on top. We’ve meet manager Erica. She is so sweet. Helps us a lot, answer to our questions really fast, provide everything we needed to. We’ve got a sea view room and fruits. I recommend this hotel for staying 👏🏼
Response from Property: You and your family are very welcome! I hope our efforts have given you good memories and we look forward to meeting you again~
parshin
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (Double bed)
Stayed in Mar 2022
Couples
24 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2022
Great place.Beautiful location.Nice service and good breakfast.Definitely place to visit.
Response from Property: Dear customer. Thank you for your praise. It is our greatest honor to be recognized by you, and it also gives us great motivation to continuously improve and innovate in our future services. We look forward to your coming again.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room - Sea-View (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2022
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2022
Cathy Lily Yuki very nice!!!
Gelanadashanwangxianzhi
Deluxe Room - Sea-View (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
Very comfortable hotel, the front desk staff is very nice, warm, patient and meticulous! I have stayed in various star hotels, and this one is the best! I will stay here for another week when I retire!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/16
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
It is worthy of being the best hotel in Dong'ao! Very clean, super service, complete entertainment programs, and a smiling coastline~~ There are also beach band performances in the evening, which makes the journey very relaxing~ Worth it👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Room - Sea-View (Double bed)
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
The balcony of the selected sea view room faces the beach, with a good view. The hotel has complete facilities and thoughtful service. Xiao Wu at the front desk is particularly warm and considerate, and all reasonable needs can be immediately met. Overall it is worth recommending.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Suite - Garden-View
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
The hotel environment is quite good, with all the necessary facilities. The ice cream on the fifth floor is delicious. It is very refreshing to have one when you come back from outside. The balcony on the third floor is very suitable for reading and relaxing. In addition, the gym and swimming pool are good. The receptionist, Hu Xingjie, is very nice. They are enthusiastic and professional, and they answer any questions promptly. Hotel prices are more expensive in the peak season, and I will go there again in the off-season.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Room - Garden-View (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
It was my first time to go to Dong'ao Island and I stayed at Gree Hotel. It felt pretty good. The beach was fine and the sea water was clean. The service at Gree Hotel was pretty good. The housekeeper Hu Xingjie was very considerate in giving us directions and arranging itineraries before we checked in. She also provided us with travel suggestions every day. I really felt at home. Thank you!
Original TextTranslated by Google