Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu

Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu Reviews

Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu

4 Chome-8-9 Ote, Matsumoto City, JapanView Hotel Details
Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu
Matsumoto Hotel KagetsuMatsumoto Hotel KagetsuMatsumoto Hotel Kagetsu
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
112 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(112)
Positive reviews(109)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Awesome stay(6)
Friendly owner(6)
Negative reviews(3)
Thipphawan
Cozy Twin Room Old Building
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
Perfect accommodation, well decorated, clean room, fully equipped. There is a music player to listen to in the very chill room. The service staff is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
killy
Single Room Main Building
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
When I drove to the door, the receptionist inquired carefully. After learning the name of the reservation, he helped carry the luggage to the hotel, which was a very good service. Then I thanked "Ms. Saito" for her help along the way. She carefully explained the hotel/room facilities and each food. The service was very good, recommended! ! We also spend the evening at "Watashizuku" on the 6th floor. Although it's cold, you're lucky enough to have exclusive access to the open-air hot springs and the starry sky.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
linda_moon
Japanese Style Room with 12.5 Tatami Main Building
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
25 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
The environment is good, clean and tidy, and the staff is friendly and kind. The transportation is convenient. It is within walking distance from scenic spots and commercial areas. It is not far from the JR station. You can walk or call a taxi.
Original TextTranslated by Google
明諺
Twin Room Main Building
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
4 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The environment is nice and clean, and the staff service is even better
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Japanese Style Room with 14.5 Tatami Main Building
Stayed in May 2023
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2023
I was impressed by the polite customer service of the staff. thank you for your kindness
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ka Leung Yeung
Single Room Main Building
Stayed in Sep 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
The environment is good, the facilities are good, the staff are courteous and friendly, the food is of good quality, I am very happy to stay again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Aidaochuyoudangdeyang
Superior Twin Room Main Building
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
19 review
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 6, 2023
The location of the hotel is good, you only need to walk to many scenic spots, but the hotel facilities are relatively old, but they are clean and tidy, and there are hot springs
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xiaoshi
Run Of House
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travellers
128 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2023
Great hotel. The restaurant in the old building is highly recommended. It is also very close to Matsumoto Castle and Nawate-dori. The environment is comfortable and antique. The spring water comes directly from the ground, and the bedding is comfortable, which is a surprise.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yuuuuuuuuuu
Twin Room Old Building
Stayed in Oct 2022
Couples
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2022
10 minutes walk from Matsumoto station! The room was clean and the location was good! It was a stylish hotel with a**osphere!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room Main Building
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travellers
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
Nice room and good location
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room Main Building
Stayed in Jun 2022
Family
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 5, 2022
I often go to Matsumoto, so I stayed at three popular hotels in Matsumoto and compared rooms in the same price range (all without meals). Overall, this hotel was number one. A gown to wear over nightwear? I personally liked it so much that I wanted to buy it, but it was a pity that it wasn't on sale. If I ever have to sell it, I want to go and buy it as soon as possible (laughs).
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room Main Building
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Very good very satisfied
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ben
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Nice hotel situated in Matsumoto, close to the castle. Excellent welcome and service from staff throughout the trip. Room was comfortable and clean, although a bit old fashioned. Did not manage to try the public baths, but the breakfast was good.
MAYUMI
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
Their hospitality is the best in the world and the room is clean and comfortable all the time when I stay there.
Chong Siong
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Hotel staff was nice and ambience was great if you like Japanese western decor. 1,000 yen discount voucher given due to on-going facade construction which i thought is a nice gesture. Superb location near Matsumoto castle.