The Moon Night Hotel

The Moon Night Hotel Reviews

The Moon Night Hotel

161-163 Soi Kraisri Phra Sumeru Road Taradyod, Bangkok, ThailandView Hotel Details
The Moon Night Hotel
The Moon Night HotelThe Moon Night HotelThe Moon Night Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Moon Night Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(22)
Positive reviews(19)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Nov 2022
Solo travellers
1 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Dec 11, 2022
Pros : - Friendly and helpful staffs. - Overall clean. - Superior location with lots of eateries, shops and tourists's attractions in Bangkok. - Good accessibility to places with taxis and buses. - Quiet place to rest without disturbances. Cons : - Don't have elevator, must walk the stairs(but the hotel only has low storeys, not to worry about having to climb up high storeys). ................ Suggestions : Not necessarily, but it will be good if there's washing machine as well as laundries drying machine provided. In conclusion, Yes I will definitely recommend this hotel and will book again for my next trip next year.
Ramann
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Sep 2022
Solo travellers
16 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Nov 24, 2022
This hotel is in a side street but in a good location. good at cleaning and the staff are friendly
HaYul
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Stayed in Aug 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
2.7
/5
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
I was surprised that the entrance was a bit far away. I feel like something might happen if I go in at night... The price is really cheap..
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Nov 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
2.5
/5
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
It seemed like they clean once a year if you remember. The correct service, they attended to us perfectly.
Original TextTranslated by Google
차성운
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Stayed in Oct 2023
Solo travellers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
It's worth the money. It's cheap, but it seems reasonable. It's in the center and quiet. The binana in the bar tastes strange. Be careful when eating it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
자르다
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Stayed in Jul 2023
Solo travellers
3 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Location and price: It's a clean hotel compared to Khaosan Road. As you may know if you've been to Khaosan Road, there aren't many clean hotels. It's a good hotel and the price is cheap. The downside is that the bathroom is small and doesn't drain well. And one important thing is that there is no outlet next to the bed. You can't charge your phone while lying or sitting on the bed. You have to charge it on the table in front of the door, but when I get a message while I'm lying in bed, I go to check it, reply, lie down again, and the message rings and repeats endlessly. Again, there's a table or nightstand next to the bed. Since I don't have one, I put it on the ground when I drink beer or other drinks. Please note. I think the price can cover this. I would definitely visit this location again at this price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Stayed in Mar 2023
Solo travellers
7 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
The room is small and clean, the price is very cheap, the boss is very nice, and he also provides free coffee and desserts in the morning. It's just too noisy around, too much noise, I didn't sleep well all night. There is also no elevator on the fourth floor, the stairs are relatively narrow, and climbing the stairs is a bit tiring. People with good sleep and good physical strength can skip it!
Original TextTranslated by Google
ycu
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Aug 2022
Solo travellers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 20, 2022
The location is good, coffee and bananas are free in the lobby, and there is a refrigerator and the facilities are clean.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
Stayed in Apr 2023
Solo travellers
9 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
It is not recommended to go, the location is hard to find
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Oct 2023
Business travellers
16 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
generally! No advantages
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed
Stayed in Oct 2022
Business travellers
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 9, 2022
It's near Khao San Road, so it's easy to move around, and the owner is kind. Both the bed and the duvet were comfortable. It was good value for money. i'm going sat
Original TextTranslated by Google
Elizabeth
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
Clean rooms. Very quiet, but a short walk to nightlife, bars, and restaurants. Reception staff extremely polite and friendly; and very eager to please. No breakfast included in the price that bananas little cakes, Tea and coffee available all day at no cost.
Verified traveler
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Nice hotel for the price, minimal but bright, cheerful, and fresh, location amazing - you can have a morning coffee in the lobby and watch the ladies from the fabric shop across the lane setting up for the day, or pop out and easily get a nice Thai breakfast, or easily walk all over the backpacker area. There is free fruit, coffee, tea, and pastries on offer all day, which is enough for a light breakfast. Some other reviews have called the staff rude but I found the opposite. They were lovely and accommodating. One lady was less smiley and sounded a little abrupt sometimes but I think that was more of a language issue than anything else, because she was perfectly lovely and helpful to me. Issues some might have, but also to be expected for the area and price range: - small bathroom - not all rooms have electrical outlets near the bed - as in many hotels in the region, no bedside light or bedside table But I don’t consider these to be actual deficits for a cheap/midrange hotel in Bangkok so I’m not taking away a star. I’d consider staying here again next time I’m in Bangkok.
Verified traveler
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
2.0
/5
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
The bed had stains on it!! The bathroom is so small and the shower is above the toilet so everything gets wet. Plus the drain didn‘t work well so it filled the bathroom with water. The room is super small. Location hard to find as it is in a market side street and not labeled well. I didn‘t have any data and to find it was super hrd (esp. Cause nobody talked English so they couldn‘t really help me much either). The staff doesn‘t speak English, but nobody really does.. Wouldn‘t stay there again..
Verified traveler
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Friendly place. Excellent for the price and location. Will come back.