The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel
1 night
Rooms and Guests
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
All Properties in Seoul

The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel

415-15 Jangan-dong, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul, 02633, South Korea
Show on Map
Located in Seoul (Dongdaemun-gu), THE RECENZ Dongdaemun Hotel is within a 10-minute drive of Lotte World and Dongdaemun History and Culture Park. This hotel is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Korea University and 4.2 mi (6.7 km) from COEX Convention and Exhibition Center.Show More
We Price Match
hotel overview picture
Last booked 3 hrs ago
4.1/5Very Good·Very Clean
Spacious Room Near the bus station and convenience stores/coffee shop
Amenities
Private ParkingFreeRestaurantMeeting RoomCurrency ExchangeLuggage StorageFreeWake-Up Call24-Hour Front DeskWi-Fi in Public AreasFree
All Amenities
Surroundings
Metro: Janghanpyeong
(330m)
Metro: Yongdap
(960m)
Airport: Gimpo International Airport
(22.8km)
Map

Rooms

Guest Reviews

Policies

Services & Amenities

Suite
5

Suite

1 Queen bed
40.3m² | Floor: 19
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Refrigerator
Private Toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Standard Double Room
9

Standard Double Room

1 Double bed
20.2m² | Floor: 3-19
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Refrigerator
Private Toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Deluxe Twin Room
9

Deluxe Twin Room

1 Single bed and 1 Double bed
24.1m² | Floor: 11-19
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Refrigerator
Private Toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Triple Single Room
4

Triple Single Room

3 Single bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Private Toilet
Shampoo
Room Details
Check Availability
Standard Twin Room
7

Standard Twin Room

2 Single bed
21.5m² | Floor: 3-19
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Refrigerator
Private Toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Deluxe Suite
6

Deluxe Suite

2 Double bed
Has window
Free Wi-Fi
Non-smoking
Air Conditioning
Private Bathroom
Refrigerator
Private Toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Hide Room Types

Guest Reviews(378)

4.1/5
Very Good
Verified Reviews
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Amenities3.9
  • Location4.1
  • Service4.1
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
June 17, 2024
The location is not ideal for tourists. It is more in an industrial area. It is far from all tourist spots, requiring train transfers to get to literally all the places we wanted to go. Generally the hotel is clean, basic and meets our needs.
M‍r‍.‍R‍i‍v‍e‍r‍a
May 28, 2024
The hotel was very cheap and it really was “you get what you paid for” we originally got one bed but the room smells nauseating it was irritating but the staff was kind and they switched our rooms for us but we got twin beds instead. the room smelled way cleaner but still smelled a bit weird. other than that the room looked nice and the location there’s a 7/11 across the street plus a nice to CU next door.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
April 21, 2024
Location is not tourist friendly as this area seems to like local business place but you got-to enjoy local eateries (remember to download google translate). To my surprise there is a lot of gyms surrounding which includes Crossfit gym just 5 mins walk from this hotel.
D‍a‍n‍e
June 1, 2024
Spacious Room Near the bus station and convenience stores/coffee shop
C‍a‍t‍r‍i‍c‍e‍ ‍E‍m‍o‍r‍i
February 13, 2024
I booked this room for my anniversary weekend, so we got the suite, which was on the top floor. The view was stunning, the room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was so big and I loved the bathtub. Book this room when you want to feel fancy for a fair price point.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
July 16, 2024
The room smells really bad and bed sheet was very dirty and smelly. I found couple of ***** hairs on the bed sheet. I requested to change the bed sheet and blanket, but they charged extra money for this. Breakfast was just horrible. Never recommend this hotel to anyone
G‍a‍n‍k‍h‍u‍y‍a‍g
April 12, 2024
clean hotel good location nice water
s‍a‍m‍a‍n‍x‍l‍s‍h
December 21, 2023
Very nice hotel - clean and convenient. But cancelled one night of my stay with barely any notice.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
June 14, 2024
The air conditioning was very bad and the noise was so loud that I couldn't sleep. It was cold at night and they asked for 10,000 won for an extra quilt. It's a rubbish hotel. I won't stay there again.

Property Policies

Check-in and Check-out Times
Check-in: After 15:00
Check-out: Before 11:00

Front desk hours: 24/7

Child Policies
Children of all ages are welcome at this property.

Cots and Extra Beds
For all room types, cots and extra beds cannot be added.

Breakfast
TypeWestern, Asian
StyleBuffet
Opening hours[Mon - Sun] 07:00-09:00 Open
AgeFee
Children 6 years old and under
Free
Children 7–17 years old
KRW 10,000 (approx. S$ 9.80) per person
Adult
KRW 10,000 (approx. S$ 9.80) per person
Additional breakfast fees are not included in the total and need to be paid at the property.

Show More

Property Description

  • Opened: 2017
  • Number of Rooms: 207
Located in Seoul (Dongdaemun-gu), THE RECENZ Dongdaemun Hotel is within a 10-minute drive of Lotte World and Dongdaemun History and Culture Park. This hotel is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Korea University and 4.2 mi (6.7 km) from COEX Convention and Exhibition Center.

Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Buffet breakfasts are available daily from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM for a fee.

Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.

Stay in one of 207 guestrooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and electric kettles.

Services & Amenities

Restaurant
Meeting Room
Restaurant
Restaurant
No additional info available
Show More

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to stay at The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel?

Prices at The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel are subject to change according to dates, hotel policy, and other factors. To view prices, please search for the dates you wish to stay at the hotel.

What is the closest airport to The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel?

The closest airport is Gimpo International Airport. It is 22.8km from the hotel and approximately a journey by taxi.

What are the check-in and check-out times at The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel?

The check-in time is after 15:00 and the check-out time is before 11:00.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel provide airport transfer services?

No, the The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel doesn't provide airport transfer services.

What amenities and services does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel have?

The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel has the following amenities and services: Parking, Restaurant, Meeting Room.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel have a swimming pool?

No, The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel doesn't have a pool.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel have fitness amenities?

No, The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel doesn't have fitness amenities.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel provide Wi-Fi?

Yes, the hotel provides Wi-Fi.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel have non-smoking rooms?

Yes, The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel has non-smoking rooms. Please view the hotel listing for details.

Does The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel provide breakfast?

Yes, The Recenz Dongdaemun Hotel provides breakfast.

About This Property

Nearest AirportGimpo International Airport
Distance to Airport23KM
Nearest Train StationCheongnyangni Station
Distance to Train Station2.35KM
Nearest Metro StationJanghanpyeong
Distance to Metro Station0.33KM
Average Price FromSGD119
Hotel Star Rating4