Fairmont the Norfolk

Fairmont the Norfolk Reviews

Fairmont the Norfolk

Harry Thuku Rd, Nairobi, 00200, KenyaView Hotel Details
Fairmont the Norfolk
Fairmont the NorfolkFairmont the NorfolkFairmont the Norfolk
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Fairmont the Norfolk Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
54 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(54)
Positive reviews(42)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Deluxe King Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Business travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
This is a real treasure of a place! The atmosphere is old world charm, the food is fabulous at TATU. The bar is excellent with service and attentiveness to you needs. The gift shop is stellar for some nice jewelry. The facilities are clean as a whistle as they say...breakfast was outstanding with so many choices. The work out facilities are just super great, and the pool is heated. Ok, lastly the ambiance of colonial Africa just fills the air, from the art, to the breezes flowing freely through this wonderful hotel!
QusayQais
Deluxe Twin Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in Jun 2023
Other
55 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
Location and stuff super good also the food there was nice, I booked for others
TIGERLIBO
Fairmont Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Business travellers
9 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
I stayed close to the street and the facilities are old
nipa
Fairmont Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
125 review
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
This hotel is extremely unfriendly to Chinese people. There were Europeans and Americans and us at the same time. The Europeans and Americans checked in directly. As for the Chinese, he said that we arrived early and asked us to pay an extra 110 US dollars to check in. Now the rooms are very empty and the occupancy rate is very low. It’s not that there are no rooms, but some rooms are not allowed to be checked in. I chose to resolutely not pay extra money, so we had to wait for three hours before checking in. We were given a very bad room, right next to the central air-conditioning main machine room, and it was noisy all night and I couldn’t sleep. The next day, we had to check out. Our reservation page clearly stated that we could check out from 10 am to 12 pm. But after 9 am, people kept urging us to leave. We went downstairs to check out at 11:20, and the front desk said that we had to pay extra money for overtime. At the same time, Europeans and Americans checked out, and they checked out smoothly and left directly. So this hotel discriminates against Chinese people.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
7 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
The environment is very good, and the service, especially the check-in speed, is hard to describe
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Fairmont Queen Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
The courtyard scenery is very beautiful
Original TextTranslated by Google
king
Fairmont Queen Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
Nice hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
HulkJiang
Fairmont Queen Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travellers
17 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
Nice British style
Original TextTranslated by Google
32sethj
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice while my family was in Kenya. The property is lovely and all of the amenities are top-notch. We had a few meals in the hotel restaurants and the menus all included a wide variety and everything was delicious. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a high-end experience in Nairobi.
Response from Property: Dear Seth, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stays with us at Fairmont The Norfolk. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property, amenities, and dining experiences. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Congratulations on achieving Classic Status with ALL – Accor Live Limitless loyalty programme. As you continue to book with us, you can progress through the levels in this order: Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond, each offering more opportunities for exclusive benefits and rewards. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to create more memorable experiences with us. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth Cluster General Manager Fairmont The Norfolk Team.
ReshmaAzizKhan
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
I stayed for 5 nights to facilitate a conference. I have stayed at the Norfolk before and as a Kenyan, feel that we could do better. The room service attention was terrible. One night they forgot my food and 2 hours later I was getting my soup and salad. The room we used for the meeting was ok but the AC started dripping water when switched on. I am happy to see the local products in the bathroom but I think Norfolk can do better.
Response from Property: Dear ReshmaAzizKhan, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your feedback as a valued guest is important to us. We appreciate your insights and suggestions for improvement. We're glad to hear that you noticed the local products in the bathroom and appreciate your feedback on other aspects of your stay. We are committed to continuously enhancing our guest experience and ensuring that every aspect of your stay exceeds your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth Cluster General Manager Fairmont The Norfolk Team.
beendiaye74
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 2, 2024
What a nice surprise for a business trip hotel. It transformed the stay like I was on holidays. The breakfast buffet was good, and the lunch buffet was very classical, unfortunately. But overall, it was a nice stay! The staff was kind and welcoming.
Response from Property: Dear Delphine, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a refreshing oasis even during your business trip. It's wonderful to know that our atmosphere made you feel like you were on vacation. While we're glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, we'll certainly take note of your feedback about the lunch buffet to ensure a wider variety of options in the future. Our team strives to provide warm and welcoming service to all our guests, and we're thrilled that you experienced just that. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon! Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth Cluster General Manager & Fairmont The Norfolk Team.
Miroslav Č
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
I love this style. It is one of the best hotels ever. Amazing service, willingness of the staff, high level. I had a business stay here with days off for relaxation and excursions, which they organized wonderfully. All the staff are amazing, for example Elisabeth, or Joy and Sanda from the concierge desk. I don't know all the names, but they are all wonderful and smiling, nothing is a problem for them.
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Miroslav, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our style resonated with you. It's fantastic to know that you found our hotel to be among the best, and we are truly grateful for your kind words about our service and the dedication of our team. We're delighted that you had the opportunity to mix business with relaxation and excursions during your stay, and we're thrilled that our team was able to assist in organizing these activities for you seamlessly. We will make sure to pass on your special mentions to Elizabeth, Joy, and Sandra from the concierge team. It's heartening to hear that they left such a positive impression on you. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and it's wonderful to hear that our team's warm hospitality and willingness to assist made your stay truly enjoyable. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience soon. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth Cluster General Manager & Fairmont The Norfolk Team.
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
My arrival was a whirlwind and after a long flight, the Fairmont Norfolk in Nairobi. A place of history, elegance, and... unexpected comedic moments. My recent stay there was a delightful mix of five-star luxury and laugh-out-loud situations.
Response from Property: Dear 8370scaro, Thank you for your delightful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the elegant mix of five-star luxury, history, elegance and memorable comedic moments during your with us. It is our goal to provide a truly unique and enjoyable experience for our guests, so we are thrilled that we could make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth - Cluster General Manager & Fairmont The Norfolk Team
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This is an incredible historical property located in Nairobi. The rooms are very spacious, beds and linens super comfortable, and bathrooms are well appointed and have excellent amenities. There was a mini fridge in the room, a kettle, instant coffee and teas, and cups and glasses. Also, a safe box, ironing board and umbrella in the closet. There were many nice touches such as a fresh rose in the bathroom and your slippers being laid out beside the bed each evening. The restaurant on site called Tatu offered a fantastic meal. The bar is open 24 hours. The morning buffet is expansive and has something for everyone. Make sure to try the mango juice! The staff here are top notch. They were there to help with everything. Special shout out to Jackine at the front desk who was really a star. She provided excellent customer service every time we interacted with her and even found a security guard to walk us to a restaurant in the area. They really look out for their guests and safety is a number one priority. We truly appreciated everyone on the property. A fantastic place to stay in Nairobi!
Response from Property: Dear 848kimg, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We take great pride in the history and majestic beauty of our property, as well as our commitment to providing exceptional customer service. Your special recognition of Jackline at the front desk is certainly appreciated by the entire team. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and linens, fantastic restaurant and bar offerings, along with other thoughtful amenities. Our team strives to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a safe and enjoyable experience at Fairmont The Norfolk. We are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth - Cluster General Manager & Fairmont The Norfolk Team
Feride Berrin B
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The hotel and service are of very high quality. The employees are friendly and very sympathetic.The food in the restaurant is very delicious. We would like to thank every staff, especially Somaita. Thank you Somita for special ceremony for us.
Response from Property: Dear FerideBerrinB, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel and service from our friendly & helpful team to be of very high quality. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food in our restaurant, and we will be sure to pass along your appreciation to Somaita. Your kind words will surely motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth - Cluster General Manager & Fairmont The Norfolk Team