DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama

DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama

1-45 Honmachi Higashiyama-ku, Higashiyama Ward, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture, 6050981, JapanView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama
DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto HigashiyamaDoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto HigashiyamaDoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
89 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(89)
Positive reviews(87)
Reviews with photos/video(29)
Great service(18)
Clean and tidy(15)
Great location(13)
Classy environment(7)
Well designed(7)
Delicious breakfast(7)
Negative reviews(2)
Ka Yan Sandy
King Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
Good location, clean room, beautiful space. Helper & friendly staffs. Fluent in English. Great service. Wonderful hotel!!! We love the beautiful Japanese style design room, less is more. 🍪 Lovely welcome cookies 🍪 Room Service is Perfect👍🏻reasonable price 👏🏼 I really enjoy the meal. The onsen facilities are outstanding👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 It’s perfect for relaxing after a long day of exploring Kyoto. We would stay here again.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
10 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Located in a slightly quieter area, but three major convenience stores were across the road. The staffs were nice and helpful and we love the room design.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.We are very fortunate to be in such a great location - walking distance to everything you could possibly need and more.We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room With Tatami Space
Stayed in Jul 2024
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The hotel is very new and tidy, good vibes, would be great if rooms can be bigger!
Response from Property: We are honored that you chose the DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama amongst the many hotels in Kyoto.I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Ansonnnnc
King Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
All the hotel staff is super helpful. Nice location, would love to stay here again.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama during this festive season.We are truly honored to learn you have enjoyed our facilities, services and view from the room. It is always a pleasure to receive such warm comments like yours, as it will help motivate the team.We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you next visit Kyoto.
YIP
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
Very good services and hotel facilities. My wife and I will definitely come again next round.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama during this festive season.We enjoyed reading all of the positive comments you provided and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Simon Lamyc
Deluxe King Tatami Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
Very large and clean room my stay at double tree was indeed very comfortable .
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama and writing us a valuable feedback.We appreciate your kind comments and these warm words will certainly encourage all the team members to provide enhanced hospitality.We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kely M
Premium Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and food delicious High recommended
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama during this festive season.We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
2 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
Room is quite small for family. Breakfast is good and staffs are nice
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your kindest comments.We will continue to work hard to improve our service and look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Other
6 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
location ok have convenience store nearby hotel room is fine new and japanese style
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.We are very fortunate to be in such a great location - walking distance to everything you could possibly need & more.We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
6 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Very nice hotel, clean and the breakfast was great.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.A great breakfast is a great start to the day and we strive to provide the best breakfast for our guests.The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at your hotel in DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama.
marineboy
King Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Solo travellers
4 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
The hotel was clean and staff service was amazing Nice indoor onsen too
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama and writing us a valuable feedback.We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Guest User
Deluxe King Tatami Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Service great~
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.We enjoyed reading all of the positive comments you provided and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama.
Guest User
Premium Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
3 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
I felt very happy in Kyoto this time. The only annoying thing was the room booking on Ctrip. First of all, the hotel is very nice, new, clean and in a good location. The room is 33 square meters, which is spacious. There is a Malaysian employee at the front desk of the hotel. I can't remember his name clearly. His attitude is very good. He saw that we encountered problems and actively helped to confirm and solve them. Secondly, Ctrip's customer service was very patient and responsible after understanding my problem and tried to solve it as much as possible. Thank you very much. The thing is, I booked the Hilton Higashiyama Kyoto Hotel in Japan on May 12. When booking, I chose to check in with 3 people. The child filled in 15 years old. Because the child is too old to squeeze together, I specially chose a room with a sofa. When booking, I didn't remind me that 15 years old is considered an adult and an extra bed must be added, but the children's column actually noted that it was 17 years old. There was also my own mistake. The child was less than 1 year old on the confirmation letter. I didn't pay much attention to it. In fact, I also found the problem of the child's age two days before the trip. I sent a message to the customer service. The customer service replied that I should call the hotel directly. I don't understand that it is so easy to make money now. Just make money without working? Do I need to call the Japanese hotel myself? And my husband's other booking for Tokyo indicated 0-17 years old. On the day of check-in, the hotel said that an extra bed must be added, and the cost per day is 10,000 yen. The front desk contacted Ctrip at that time. Ctrip's booking department said that they had no problem and would not solve it. In fact, the customer service was still very good at that time, and the attitude was always very good. My point is that whoever has the problem should take the responsibility. Everyone needs to report a communication attitude to solve the problem, instead of being irresponsible and directly ignoring it. Isn't it a problem with the booking that the 15-year-old child I chose became less than 1 year old? What's even more ridiculous is that my friend asked me to help check the price of this hotel in August, and I was surprised to find that I seemed to be locked in a small black room. The booking was all gray. I saw that my friend's Ctrip had rooms, but I couldn't use it [covering my face]. I wonder if this practice is a management regulation of Ctrip? Or is it a personal behavior? If you have any opinions or complaints about anything, you are not allowed to use it? Is it so casual? I'm really worried that there will be an order that won't work on the same day [covering my face] Actually, there are so many ways now, but I've been using Ctrip for so many years, I'm used to it, and Ctrip used to solve problems quickly and effectively, now... The above are all screenshots. Just sharing a little episode during the trip, and I hope Ctrip won't disappoint so many users.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/14
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Kyoto Higashiyama and leaving us a detailed review. We are honored that you were satisfied with the rooms and staff services we arranged for you, and spent a comfortable time here. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our poor service when you checked in, and thank you for not affecting your evaluation of the hotel. We will look forward to your visit again with the same enthusiasm as always.
Tangxiansheng1714
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
9 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2024
The service in Japan is really amazing. This is the best Hilton I have ever stayed in. The British and Indian guys in the restaurant are also very nice. They chatted with my daughter as soon as they saw her. Kim is even better. He is honest and kind, with a sincere smile! We caught up with the annual art* dinner and had a great time with my daughter! Although there was a misunderstanding on the first day of check-in, it was completely my own problem. I couldn't find any faults in the six days. I will choose Hilton again when I come to Kyoto next time! Attached photo: Kim gave chocolate candies to my daughter
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jennie Mao
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Solo travellers
23 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
This hotel is great, the rooms are super comfortable, the service is thoughtful, and the transportation is convenient. It only costs 40 yuan to take a taxi from Kyoto Station. The hotel is next to Kiyomizu Gojo Station on the Keihan Main Line. There are two convenience stores opposite. It is a few hundred meters away from the Kamogawa River. It is 1.2 kilometers away from Sannenzaka and Ninenzaka. The Chinese brother at the front desk is very nice 😀 I will continue to stay here next time I come to Kyoto
Original TextTranslated by Google