The Reign Hotel Kyoto

The Reign Hotel Kyoto Reviews

The Reign Hotel Kyoto

67-1 Higashikujo Yanaginoshitacho, Kyoto City, JapanView Hotel Details
The Reign Hotel Kyoto
The Reign Hotel KyotoThe Reign Hotel KyotoThe Reign Hotel Kyoto
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Reign Hotel Kyoto Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
31 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(31)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Khanh Ha
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Clean. The location is convenient if u want to go to fushimi inari early in the morning or late night. The staffs are also very kind and helpful
IJUNG
Standard King Bedroom
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
The waiters are very friendly and great
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard King Bedroom
Stayed in Oct 2023
Solo travellers
6 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
If you are just looking for a nice hotel to rest in, this will definitely meet your needs, but the hotel is a certain distance from the attractions. If you want to visit the attractions, you will have to spend a lot of time in transportation. I went alone and the room I was assigned was a bit weird. When you open the window, you can see the building opposite. There are no curtains to see through. Although it is a bit blurry, it is scary... On the contrary, I think it might be better without a window... Summary: There is a very good shared space on the rooftop of the hotel. It is very good to take a rest on the rooftop. The hotel is very beautiful and the room is big enough. The room has no view but has a window to look directly at the building opposite. The room is strange because the location is a bit far away.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Great hotel, very comfortable overall, service staff can speak Japanese, English and Chinese. It is very close to Kamogawa River and there are subway or bus stops nearby. Don’t be afraid if you live alone
Original TextTranslated by Google
ろみ
Deluxe One-Bedroom King
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
It's a little far from Kyoto Station, but it takes about 10 minutes. There are about 4 or 5 restaurants and convenience stores nearby, so you won't have any trouble if you buy something to eat at the station. My destination was Fushimi Inari, so I was very glad to stay at a hotel nearby within walking distance! Clean, stylish, quiet, and the staff were all great. I would definitely use this hotel again. Thank you very much.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zhuyuerquetongfei
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Solo travellers
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Facilities: very good Hygiene: very good good environment The service was excellent
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
Everything is very good. There are Chinese service staff at the front desk.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Weilianmusi-laoma
Comfort Twin Room
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
very good hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Room are fantastic (tv, fridge, speakers, etc). It's quiet and peaceful. Pillow are aweful in my opinion. The breakfast meal is absolutely delicious and got me addicted. The front staff, specifically Chen, was very nice to me. And they are english-speaking (don't take that for granted!!). It's not too far from a subway station. Luup available there. The laundry machine is cheap and work well (detergent built-in, no need to buy).
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
The staff were very friendly and helpful.Convenient location and comfortable with washing facilities that I took advantage of. There are many traditional restaurants that are hidden gems for the foreigners .Highly recommended for who are planning to visit Kyoto.
Lai Lai
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Very nice and lovely staff The Breakfast also awsome
William
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
I thought that breakfest was great.
KEIICHI
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Personally, I think it's a simple but nicely-spaced hotel. My room only had a shower, but I don't usually use the bathtub, so it wasn't a problem. The food at breakfast was delicious, but the breads were not so good. The rye bread wasn't very tasty either. Also, I thought the buffet costing 3,000 yen was quite questionable in terms of value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
FAN
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
There is parking service and the breakfast is very special and surprising. The lighting in the room is too dark, it would be better if we could add some lighting!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Philippe
Stayed in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Excellent stay, the room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. Cleanliness as expected, nothing to complain about. Staff always welcoming and on hand to help us. The hotel is very well located, close to two metro stations, a 5-minute walk away and not very far from the main Kyoto station.
Original TextTranslated by Google