Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club

Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club Reviews

Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club

15/2 Chaweng Beach Rd, Tambon, Bo Put, Surat Thani Province, 84320, ThailandView Hotel Details
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach ClubMalibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach ClubMalibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
40 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities3.9
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(40)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(21)
Great location(14)
Awesome stay(12)
Great service(10)
Loved the beach(7)
Convenient location(6)
Too many mosquitoes(5)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The location is very good I had compared a few resorts at the same row and same seaside, this is the best. Good Restaurant and shopping Center is just walking distance say 5 minutes. One thing for my room 210 , the shower water pressure is quite low, I don’t know about other rooms, I hope next time when I come they can improve. Another thing is the main door is quite difficult to open and lock, hope they can look into it. They have the best seaside to me 👍
Wun Lee
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
10 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Everything is excellent but strange sound from the air-con.
6/7
Pierre123
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jul 2023
Other
10 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
Just opposite to central shopping mall which is quite convenient during raining seasons. Overall very good except the limited choice of breakfast but room rate is reasonable.
Ritz
Deluxe Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jan 2024
Business travellers
60 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
The tropical garden view was fabulous and I enjoyed breakfast in front of the vibrant sea. Thanks a lot.
Son
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
113 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Great beachfront hotel directly on the beach close to resort centre
Patricia
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Feb 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 24, 2023
The location of the hotel is brilliant. However, it was impossible to swim as the ocean was too rough. I stayed in two different rooms first upstairs which was large then moved to a bungalow which was a bit of a strange layout. The only criticism I have with the rooms are the steps you have to go down to at night to get to the bathroom, the breakfast was very monotonous. I had read reviews with people complaining. I thought what is the matter as long as I can have toast and marmalade or toast and jam that’s okay. However, the bread was sweet. I stayed for 22 nights by the end of that time, I needed an egg holiday. the staff were very good and getting lactose free milk for me every day. All the staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend the hotel for short stays. The outside of the restaurant could do with some upgrading as it looked rather scruffy. The Perspex covering looked very old. There was only a wardrobe to hang clothes no chest of drawers nowhere to put folded clothes.
Guest User
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travellers
174 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
Great hotel.nice location close to bea h and shop very friendly staff
Jade Caroline
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
20 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 25, 2023
nice little bungalow, it's so close to the busy street but somehow peaceful and nestled in a little garden that leads to the pool and beachfront. Very nice but no toothbrush or toothpaste.
Guest User
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Jan 2023
Friends
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2023
Helpful staff, decent breakfast, room service, very cute and clean bungalows right next to the beach. Island vibes with lots of greenery and bamboo.
Anonymous User
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
12 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 27, 2023
Service is good and willing to help. Good location. Very clean and quiet. Will be back next time.
Ste
Deluxe Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jan 2023
Friends
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2023
Couldn't recommend this place higher! Ended up extending our stay three times! Apartments are excellent and spacious, beds are comfortable, easy access to the main Street too where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The spot on the beach here is perfect too and the restaurant has a great selection! Definitely staying here again!
Sky
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
8 review
3.2/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
It was a lizard on the room …
LuisS
Superior Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
23 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Really nice and great location
Thomas
Deluxe Room with Terrace
Stayed in Jul 2022
Couples
4 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 31, 2022
Great rooms at the best location in Chaweng, opposite Central Samui Mall and directly on the the quietest section of Chaweng beach. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Rooms are described accurately - but please note the the upstairs rooms have connecting doors which can be problematic if you have loud neighbours. Temporary roof repairs are happening (July 2022), so request a room away from the construction. Only thing I would recommend to the property owners is to consider splurging on one-way film for the windows - for privacy sake. 😀
6/11
Meowmeow89
Superior Cottage
Stayed in Jan 2023
Friends
21 review
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 19, 2023
Lovely place but I was a little bit shocked that hotel wouldn’t give/sell water to me at 3 am saying it’s their policy. I said I couldn’t find an open shop on my way back and asked if they could sell me a few bottles and they said no 🤷🏻‍♀️