Gaiety Valley ·Yunlin

Gaiety Valley ·Yunlin Reviews

Gaiety Valley ·Yunlin

No. 666, Da Jin Feng Jing, Jiangpu Street, Guangzhou, ChinaView Hotel Details
Gaiety Valley ·Yunlin
Gaiety Valley ·YunlinGaiety Valley ·YunlinGaiety Valley ·Yunlin
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Gaiety Valley ·Yunlin Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
656 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(656)
Positive reviews(606)
Reviews with photos/video(419)
Classy environment(197)
Loved the view(95)
(84)
Perfect for kids(69)
Tasty food(27)
Too many mosquitoes(19)
Friendly front desk staff(16)
Has rooms for families(5)
Negative reviews(50)
DL1192
Happy Room - with View (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
The area is really beautiful (even though it was raining for the whole day) and the view from the capsule room is great! We enjoyed movie night on comfortable beds with projector screen in front and it was wonderful (small disadvantage is that everything is in Chinese and most of the movies you will need to buy). I also hope, that hotel can improve some small thing in the room itself but overall the experience was enjoyable and relaxing: comfortable stay, great nature, singing birds and sound of the raindrops on the rooftop at night✨
Response from Property: Dear customer, hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us. At the same time, we appreciate your suggestions. We will continue to improve our facilities and equipment. We hope that you will have a better experience when you stay at the hotel again. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
dee
Happy Room - with View (Double bed)
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
4 review
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
The pro; Beautiful view. The grounds were nice, we liked the bikes and the golf was fun. Con; The coffee at the coffee shop seemed to be made with off coconut milk. The staff. Most of the staff were really rude, didn’t seem to know what was going on and acted like they really hate their job. We were put into a cheaper room than we’d paid for the first night, and weren’t moved until midday the next day. The staff we were talking to tried to blame trip but when we showed that all the booking confirmations of the party stated the same room they reluctantly put us in the room we paid for. The breakfast the first day was ok, some of the items stale. But the second day the breakfast was not buffet. A seemingly off egg, cold porridge, sweet potato that had seen better days and liver noodles. The noodles the day before had been awesome, lots of choice and meat. Again not worth the price we had paid, at almost 1k a night it isn’t cheap and you just expect to get what you’ve paid for. As a dog friendly hotel, they hated my dog. One of the breakfast staff was really rude. Made us feel uncomfortable. Honestly the room and views are great. The staff need some training and there needs to be clearer organisation.
Response from Property: Dear customer, thank you for choosing to stay at Guangzhou Ketianxia Xiyue Villa Boutique Homestay and sharing your valuable time with us. As an important guest, we highly value your feedback and suggestions, which will help us continuously improve our facilities and services, bringing unforgettable memories to every guest who stays. Unfortunately, we were unable to provide you with a 5-point stay experience, We know that there are many hotels you can choose and stay in, but we hope that our sincere service can allow you to choose us again in your future travels. When you stay at Guangzhou Ketianxia Xiyue Zhuang Boutique Homestay next time, if you have any needs, please feel free to contact the hotel butler at any time. We will do our best to provide you with the best service and sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Anonymous User
Happy Room - with View (Double bed)
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
3 review
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
An amazing location, ruined completely by the staff, they were incredibly rude and unprofessional throughout the entirety of the trip. They gave one of our friends a broken glass and when we told them it was broken and asked for a new one the staff started to accuse our friend of breaking the glass and were very rude, this was just one of many incidents. One friend was given the wrong accommodation by mistake and when asked about it the staff verbally attacked that friend and told them it was their fault, this is what they booked and a lot of in appropriate comments. After they looked again the staff realized that the mistake was on their end and then continue to insult the guest. I’m very disappointed with the overall stay and unfortunately the beauty of the location could not make up for the rudeness and unprofessionalism of the staff.
Response from Property: Dear customer, thank you for choosing to stay at Guangzhou Ketianxia Xiyue Villa Boutique Homestay and sharing your valuable time with us. As an important guest, we highly value your feedback and suggestions, which will help us continuously improve our facilities and services, bringing unforgettable memories to every guest who stays. Unfortunately, we were unable to provide you with a 5-point stay experience, We know that there are many hotels you can choose and stay in, but we hope that our sincere service can allow you to choose us again in your future travels. When you stay at Guangzhou Ketianxia Xiyue Zhuang Boutique Homestay next time, if you have any needs, please feel free to contact the hotel butler at any time. We will do our best to provide you with the best service and sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Hannah
Happy Room - with View (Double bed)
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
2.7/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
The hotel was beautiful. Great getaway place for a couple of days. However the service was not good. The people there were rude when it came to my pet. They didn’t seem to know the place very well when asking about what to do there and how late the places stayed up. The breakfast was not very good as well. I would go again if the staff changed.
Response from Property: Dear customer, we are glad that you have chosen to stay at Guangzhou Ketianxia Xiyue Villa Boutique Homestay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during this trip, and we are also glad that you have pointed out our shortcomings. We will strengthen our employee training to address any existing issues. We hope that you will have a pleasant experience when you visit the hotel again. We look forward to your next visit!
Guest User
RV
Stayed in Dec 2022
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 27, 2022
Great location not too far from Guangzhou. The RV was perfect for us and the dog. Breakfast was great portion. Would recommend!
Response from Property: Thanks for your comments! Hakkapark is located in the depth of the secret forest, 666 meters above sea level, is a natural forest oxygen bar, the resort staff sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
RV (6 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2022
Solo travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2022
This resort is a true gem! We stayed in an RV and were pleasantly surprised by its space, hot water and cleanliness. The area is beautiful and offers awesome hikes and scenery. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the chef went the extra mile to accommodate our special (western) requests! When going there by Didi, though, you might struggle to get the correct address. Look for 'Guangzhou Hakka Resort' instead of Gaiety Valley. Three cheers and a high five to everyone at the resort. We loved every minute of it - the beautiful mountains, views, birds, quiet, food, etc. This was food for our souls!
6/19
Guest User
RV (8 beds)
Stayed in Aug 2022
Family
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 9, 2022
Nice location. RV was clean and had good AC. All swimming pools closed, which was disappointing. No mention of this prior to booking.
Response from Property: We apologize for this!The small swimming pool is open at a specific time, which is explained in Ctrip. We will take this as a lesson to practically improve the service quality and ensure that every guest is provided with meticulous and efficient quality services. Thanks again for your comments. We sincerely invite you come again ,Please let us have the opportunity to provide you with better service. Thank you very much! Wish you a happy life!
Lito Velasco
Family Friendly RV
Stayed in Jan 2022
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2022
Great experience on the RV! We will definitely come back.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for your support and praise for the scenic spot, and look forward to your next visit
Guest User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
The hotel is on the mountain. The scenic area is very large, the rooms are very unique, there are many facilities in the scenic area, especially the glass water slide and New Zealand scooter. If you bring children to play, it is highly recommended to play grass sliding, big slides and rainbow slides. There is a restaurant in the scenic area, which is not expensive and cost-effective. In particular, the service of the ladies and brothers at the front desk of the hotel is very good, the first choice for taking children out! !
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Happy Room - with View (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5 review
2.7/5
Posted on May 18, 2024
Hygiene: It is speechless to see the hygiene of a parent-child hotel like this. The shower looks so dirty that I dare not use it. Facilities: There are few entertainment facilities, only one or two are fun, and the others are not maintained. They are old and shabby. The projection screen in the room is also blurry and cannot be seen at all. There are a lot of mosquitoes. Remember to bring floral water when you take children out. Environment: The natural environment is very good, and the air is also very good, but the environment here in the hotel is average. There are many small insects in the water where the children play on the bridge Service: There is no service at all. It takes two hours to eat in the shared restaurant and take it away. There is also music playing downstairs at 7 o'clock in the morning, which makes adults and children unable to sleep. Since the hotel knows that there is an event, it should drive the guests away from the holiday to affect the guests' rest This is good publicity, which is completely different from the publicity. This is the only time. There will be no next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
It takes about 15 minutes to reach the scenic spot after leaving the highway from Shenzhen. The whole scenic spot is very large. If you don't have a butler to take you to the room, you will get lost. The room is very good, suitable for couples and families. I look forward to coming again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
The room is very special, the scenery is very comfortable and far away from the irritability of the city. I brought my family and children here to play, and it is very suitable for children to play. Some projects require a fee, but most of them do not. You can take care of your baby here for a day. The room is clean enough and the attitude of the waiter is also very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
My husband and I had a rare vacation together, so we wanted to go out for a walk. We booked this B&B right away. The air around the B&B was super good, and it felt like a paradise. I loved it so much, and I'll come back next time if I have the chance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
It's a 15-minute drive from the highway to the mountains. There are some surprises. The whole scenic area is very large. The hotel front desk is near the parking lot. The guide is clearly visible. The butler also provides one-on-one check-in service. It feels a bit like a star hotel. I look forward to coming again next summer.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Guangzhou Hakka World Xiyuezhuang Boutique Homestay and taking your precious time to write us your support and recognition of the hotel. We are extremely honored to provide you with our services and receive your encouragement. We will continue to work hard and live up to your praise for the hotel! The hotel is an international leisure and health tourism destination that integrates forest culture, forest experience education, forest health care, jungle adventure, etc., creating the "closest poetry and distance" for urban people, away from the hustle and bustle, retreating to the mountains and forests, so that the tired body and mind can be relaxed. At the same time, it is also very suitable for parent-child family travel. I am very happy to give you a satisfactory experience and look forward to your visit again! I wish you all the best and all you wish for!
xxhhy
2-bed Room With Courtyard View
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 13, 2024
The environment of the Valley B&B is quiet and pleasant, as if it is a paradise on earth, harmoniously integrated with the natural environment. The 270-degree stargazing in the space capsule is indeed spacious and bright. Spending a weekend here really seems to be away from the hustle and bustle of the world. It is a good travel choice
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Guangzhou Hakka World Xiyuezhuang Boutique Homestay and taking your precious time to write us your support and recognition of the hotel. We are extremely honored to provide you with our services and receive your encouragement. We will continue to work hard and live up to your praise for the hotel! The hotel is an international leisure and health tourism destination that integrates forest culture, forest experience education, forest health care, jungle adventure, etc., creating the "closest poetry and distance" for urban people, away from the hustle and bustle, retreating to the mountains and forests, so that the tired body and mind can be relaxed. At the same time, it is also very suitable for parent-child family travel. I am very happy to give you a satisfactory experience and look forward to your visit again! I wish you all the best and all you wish for!