One&Only Desaru Coast

One&Only Desaru Coast Reviews

One&Only Desaru Coast

Darul Ta’zim, Persiaran Damai, Desaru Coast Bandar Penawar, 90, Desaru, Johor, 81930, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
One&Only Desaru Coast
One&Only Desaru CoastOne&Only Desaru CoastOne&Only Desaru Coast
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

One&Only Desaru Coast Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
77 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(77)
Positive reviews(50)
Reviews with photos/video(13)
Awesome stay(11)
Friendly host(7)
Negative reviews(11)
Guest User
Ocean Front Junior Suite King
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
We want to say thank you to the whole team. We enjoyed with our children the time at the One&Only. We will come back. Thanks to Bruno and the whole team, everything works really well. We enjoyed also our tennis lessons, private yoga lesson and the tea time. The beach club and the Only Kids club are also great. Breakfast & Dinner at the main restaurant were also great.
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 6, 2024
Suggest that the mineral waters change to glass type as recycling water botol surfaces some a bit blur after some scratches and it’s look old.. :) A funny incident happens… we put pizza outside the table and it’s been stolen one piece after half n our we enter the bathroom 😆 we tot it was monkey .. anyway, don’t leave ur food unattended 🙂↔️
Guest User
Ocean Front Junior Suite King
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
Still need to improve on the standards of this property as it’s not the same top standard as the other “one and only” brand..
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Nov 2023
Couples
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Resort was beautiful (as expected). There were many facilities and activities (FYI: guests are only entitled to 1 free activity per night of stay). Breakfast spread was amazing!!! However, food for lunches/dinners were expensive and limited. Worth the visit but definitely will only return to other O&O resorts..
Shazzy85
Ocean Junior Suite King
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Beautiful rooms and resort! The infinity pool facing the sea was gorgeous! Our room and toilet were beautiful! The private pool was great but the water can be cold. It would be great if there could be a heater for the pool. There were a lot of insects (but it is understandable due to being surrounded by rainforest) so if you hate insects, do not stay in the rainforest room. We took the ocean room and it was already quite much lol. Our stay was AH-MAY-ZING. It was so private and luxurious. The staff were all very friendly and everyone showered our baby with so much love! We were deeply impressed and if you asked if we were ever going to stay there again, i would say “in a heartbeat!”. Thank you everyone for the amazing stay!
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
My husband’s birthday. He loves the place. Peace and quiet. Service is excellent
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
63 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
Room was clean and big For the amber beach so amazing Room have private pool Just the sea side is normal
Qisqis
Ocean Front Junior Suite King
Stayed in Mar 2023
Couples
51 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2023
The best place for healing 😍
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Aug 2022
Couples
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 13, 2022
Definitely worth the money spent.. Great service from the moment I checked in until the day I checked out. All the staff were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate my requests.. Amazing place to be if you enjoy serenity and love beaches.
Guest User
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Dec 2022
Family
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 13, 2022
Beautiful hotel with wonderful sprawling grounds. Facilities and amenities were top notch. Area to improve is in the level of service, staff training one would expect at such a premier hotel and service was occasionally delayed.
TravelwithPatC
Ocean Front Junior Suite King
Stayed in Mar 2022
Family
21 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2022
Awesome place ! Super private place for relax and I really enjoyed my staycation. I went with hubby and baby. They provided free kids meal for my baby as well while we ordered in room dining. All their staff very friendly and helpful. They always try to meet all my request and also prepared birthday amenities for my birthday celebration. Definitely will visit again!
TZ
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Feb 2022
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2022
Service was incredible. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. Love the scenery and vibe of the resort and of course the dining experience at Beach Club 😊 Everything is good just that there’s still some room for improvement for foods at Ambara.
CCSY
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Oct 2022
Booked for others
105 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2022
Everything was great at this hotel.. The sevice was exceptional as well.
Guest User
Ocean Front Junior Suite King
Stayed in Nov 2022
Friends
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2022
Good and excellent services Will visit again
shirleywangsj
Rainforest Junior Suite King
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
87 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Amazing and awesome resort! It is a resort hotel that you will be attracted to at first glance, but the price is indeed not low (after all, it is the work of master Kerry Hill), but you will find that it is worth it after staying there, everything is so beautiful! Even though some of the service left something to be desired, the memories will last forever
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9