Tiara Desaru Seaview Residence

Tiara Desaru Seaview Residence Reviews

Tiara Desaru Seaview Residence

Tiara Desaru, Jln Tanjung Lompat, Desaru, Johor, 81930, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Tiara Desaru Seaview Residence
Tiara Desaru Seaview ResidenceTiara Desaru Seaview ResidenceTiara Desaru Seaview Residence
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Tiara Desaru Seaview Residence Guest Reviews

3.3/5
48 review
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.1
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(48)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(19)
Awesome stay(10)
Loved the beach(7)
Great swimming pool(6)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
Super Family Room
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
2 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
The location is quite far from the town and quite hard to get grab as nearby got nothing. Amenities are clean but quite limited. The beach is very big and clean. Not much of service to use.
Kumolim
Studio
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
With its own beach and very privacy. The beach is clean. The room is big
Nurul Hafizah
Studio
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
1 review
3.2/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Have a little dust in the floor room. There is water in front of the lift. No phone in the room. No chain lock at the door. Anyway, the beach is near & have a nice view.
Mary Christ
Deluxe Family Suite
Stayed in Jun 2024
Other
1 review
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Because they haven’t refund my money and no respond from Trip.com !!
Guest User
Studio
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
24 review
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Hotel environment is good. Amenities need to upgrade. Location just only.
Guest User
Studio
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Building old , looks different than the one we saw in website. Receptionist services should be improved, i am guest here to check in, my friend had checked in first, yet receptionist unable to check which room has been assigned. Wifi no internet connection after key in password, need to wait for longer time and not strong wifi.
Ibrahim
Luxury Suite
Stayed in Jun 2023
Couples
3 review
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Tiara Seaview was recommended by Trip.com for my failed booking at Sands & Sandals from 2-4 June 2023. Upon check-in on 2 Jun, I was given unit D1-03A-9. The block was very run down and scarry. It was horrible and smell like it has not been occupied for quite some time. The moment I stepped in I was very dissapointed amd lost for words. I quickly made calls to fews hotels to ask for a room that night but unfortunately none available. Four Points Hotel said they still got room for 3-4 Jun so I grabbed it. The next morning 3 Jun, I quickly checked out of Tiara Seaview and transferred to Four Points. I felt a great relief and enjoy my remaining holiday in Desaru. I will not recommend Tiara Seaview to anyone. I would suggest Trip.com as travel agent should investigate and get feedback on any hotels before recommending to your customer. Unfortunately I never take any photo. My husband took this photo of cracks just on top of the balcony which is dangerous to all. Overall, my thumbs up for customer service provided by staff of Trip.com.
Guest User
Luxury Suite
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
39 review
1.7/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
The overall facilities were not worth the money paid, the beaches was not as clean as other nearby resort, the room was not clean and bad mold smell throughout the whole unit.. overall very bad experiences and so far the worst resort in Desaru me and my family ever stay. Highly recommended to all wanted to stay this place to think twice before booking, you might regret staying here.
Guest User
Economy Studio
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The best place for honeymoon and healing 🫶🏻
Guest User
Super Family Room
Stayed in Mar 2023
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 5, 2023
Room is spacious enough for 2 family and 1 kid.the private beach is good and pool is clean.
Sariza
Super Family Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Room so bad, dirty toilet. Room smell not good
Guest User
Super Family Room
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
1 review
1.7/5
Posted on Jan 24, 2023
The property is very good with a lot of amenities but the maintenance is pathetic. There is mounds and seepage everywhere. The eye for cleanliness is dismal. Flies and mosquitos all over. Worst part we were given a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was damp and smelling of mold. We had to keep the windows open during day time to ensure the smell wards off. Again no room service or staff to attend. We literally had to carry all our luggage to the rooms which are far away from the reception.
Baharudin
Super Family Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Room are clean but outside not clean also the lift
Anonymous User
Economy Studio
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 24, 2023
Dont deserve the price for what we get actually..
Myrasyahira
Studio
Stayed in May 2023
Family
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 2, 2023
The place very okay and nice for me but when i come the guard ask how many in car then when i come at counter will charges me RM53 for extra person but whithout bed,blanket and towel😅The staff service 8/10 okay la👍🏻