Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)

Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch) Reviews

Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)

No.91 Yanle Hutong, Chaoyangmen Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, ChinaView Hotel Details
Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)
Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan (Beijing Tiananmen Wangfujing Branch) Guest Reviews

4.9/5
Perfect
681 review
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.8
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(681)
Positive reviews(675)
Reviews with photos/video(391)
Classy environment(142)
Excellent afternoon tea(76)
Delicious breakfast(69)
Loved the view(68)
Well designed(43)
Perfect for kids(31)
Friendly front desk staff(31)
Close to metro(22)
Negative reviews(6)
Anonymous User
Guestroom - Double Occupancy
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 21 Mei 2024
Fantastic stay at this modern, hi tech 'traditional' hotel. The boss and staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many instagrammable spots with natural sunlight and lots of greenery. Hotel room is comfortable and cosy. We loved the dining area where we can interact and enjoy the simple fare of noodles, dumplings and tea. It was an enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning. High recommended!
6/18
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force of our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with better quality, comfortable and warm service. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Loft Quadruple Family Room With Private Terrace
Stayed in Mei 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13 Mei 2024
Everything about this hotel is perfect!! The place itself is beautiful, comfortable, and clean with everything you need. The location is great— steps away from a busy street so easy to call cabs and walk to restaurants, but the hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. Inside a lovely hutong, you can experience Beijing life and even look over the roofs with the hotel’s balcony. The staff are SO kind and helpful at all times, and the owner speaks excellent English. Not only is this a lovely hotel, but the excellent staff and attention to detail make your stay its own special experience. If you’re looking to visit Beijing, I can’t recommend it enough!!
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force of our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with better quality, comfortable and warm service. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Anonymous User
Guestroom - Double Occupancy
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 2 Apr 2024
Very nice and newly refurbished courtyard hotel. It would be nice to have a proper closet because 3 hooks right now are not enough for towels and clothes. Excellent service. Breakfast variety was great but tasted so-so. Freshly ground coffee was available. Dedicated late snack service too. Great experience! Recommend to spend more time in the hotel during the stay.
Response from Property: Dear customer, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force for our continuous efforts. We will work harder. Thank you for your valuable suggestions. Regarding the problem of insufficient hooks you raised, we have purchased clothes hanging suitcases. We also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Srhh
Queen Room B
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25 Jan 2024
Amazing stay. Only criticism is that walls are thin and we could faintly hear our neighbors snoring at night. Afternoon tea was very cute as well.
Guest User
Guestroom - Double Occupancy
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17 Jun 2024
Perfect experience in this hotel in a hutong. Staff friendly, room amazing. They ofer us tea and fruit every day
Richard John Dennis
Queen Room B
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 19 Apr 2024
Wonderful location, friendly helpful staff. Great traditional Hutong setting. Complimentary afternoon tea, both generous and beautifully prepared, many items of their own making. Only reason for an average rating on the amenities is because our stay was during a mid April heat wave and their central air conditioning system was not on. As a result our room never got below 24C and our sleep was very poor. It was already a week into the heat wave so I think a lot more could’ve been done to get the system up and running for the comfort of their guests. Other than that, I highly recommend this place.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recognition of our hotel. We are glad that you have had a wonderful time at our hotel. The climate changes so quickly this month in Beijing, and we didn't activate the central air conditioning system in advance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Now the engineering department has already activated the cooling mode of the air conditioner. We value your feedback very much as it can help us continuously improve our service quality. We apologize again for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding and support. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.Wish you all the best!
Guest User
Loft Quadruple Family Room With Private Terrace
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 20 Apr 2024
This gem in the hutongs is just the experience one wants in Beijing. A little bit of luxury mixed with authenticity. The beds are comfy and the showers good pressure. A huge bonus is the free all day wonton and beef noodle soup, homemade and delicious! And the afternoon tea is served with fruit in a beautiful setting. All the small details make this place so special. But the biggest asset is the people that take care of you, they aim to please and are happy to do anything you need. They even booked us a table at a roast duck restaurant and informed us when our table was almost ready so we wouldn’t miss our spot in line. Location is perfect! Thank you for an awesome trip!
Response from Property: Dear guest, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Courtyard would like to extend our most sincere greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice in us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. It is definitely the driving force for our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with more high-quality, comfortable and warm services.In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again.Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
WWLi
Family Loft - Courtyard-View
Stayed in Agt 2023
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 27 Agt 2023
Staff is super helpful and friendly! With great welcoming snacks and food. Love the vibe and interior there! Would definitely visit again. Great breakfast and ai set-up for the room too, my kids love it! One comment, if the shower could be stronger, it would be perfect! Oh we love feeding the fishes too! The location was great, right at the centre of the city!
Response from Property: Dear guest, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Courtyard would like to extend our most sincere greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice in us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Regarding your comments, Suggestion, I have already fed it to the engineering department for adjustment. We attach great importance to our guests' experience and suggestions. We are available 24 hours a day. If you have any time during your stay, please feel free to contact us as soon as possible. We sincerely hope that you can feel the new ideas of the hotel when you check in next time. We sincerely hope that you will give us your detailed guidance and feelings. We will make every effort to make progress on the way forward. The most beautiful words in the world are yours. Praise and recognition, here I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Alex5678
Family Friendly Family Loft
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Nov 2023
What a lovely siheyuan! It was our first trip to Beijing and we wanted to experience staying at a siheyuan. The design and ambience of the place was right on the feels. The personalised and attentive service of the staff deserved 5 stars! One small complaint was that the hot water in the shower could get inconsistent sometimes and it was cold during our stay. But it didn’t dampen our stay here at all and we truly enjoyed our 4 nights at this siheyuan!
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of the siheyuan of Xin Xiang Ya Yuan extend their most sincere greetings to you. Thank you very much for Your Trust and choice in US, and thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write down your comments for us, your affirmation to us is the motivation of our continuous efforts, your suggestions to US will also promote us to become better, we will work harder to provide each guest with more quality, comfort, warmth of service. In the coming days, we also look forward to providing you with the perfect travel and accommodation experience again, here, I wish you and your family a happy life, all the best!尊敬的客人您好,馨香雅苑四合院全体员工向您致以最诚挚的问候,万分感谢您对我们的信任与选择,感谢您百忙之中抽出时间给我们写下的点评,您对我们的肯定是我们不断努力的动力,您对我们的建议也会促使我们变得更好,我们会更加努力,为每一位客人提供更加优质、舒适、温暖的服务。在未来的日子里,我们也期待再次为您提供完美的旅游住宿体验,在此,祝您及家人生活愉快,万事如意!
Guest User
Guestroom - Double Occupancy (King Bed) (Window)
Stayed in Des 2022
Solo travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 4 Jan 2023
Very cozy place and very well renovated… I had wonderful time there…
Guest User
Family Friendly Family Loft
Stayed in Mei 2023
Family
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 6 Jun 2023
Good experience. Room is clean although a bit small. Free breakfast.
Guest User
Queen Room B
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 5 Jul 2024
1. Location and environment: The location of the B&B is convenient. There are all kinds of food just outside the alley, and it is not far from Chang'an Avenue. Although it is located in the city center, it still maintains tranquility and privacy. There are parrots and katydids in the yard, and the children have a lot of fun. 2. Facilities and services: The facilities are complete and the service is very good. I must praise the ladies. They are very enthusiastic and patient, extremely friendly, always smiling, and make people feel at home. I made marshmallows for the children and cooked wontons for them in the evening. 3. Features and experience: You have to stay in a courtyard when you come to Beijing. Every breakfast dish is full of local flavor. The ladies also bought nearby meat buns, door nail meat pies, etc., giving us the opportunity to get to know the local cuisine in depth. Overall, this accommodation experience exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable and unique accommodation experience. I have planned to stay here again on my next trip!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force of our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with better quality, comfortable and warm service. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Queen Room B
Stayed in Jul 2024
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 4 Jul 2024
What does it feel like to be in a courtyard house? One word: elegant. You can burn incense, play chess, drink tea, drink wine, listen to the rain, plant flowers, read, wait for the moon, and seek tranquility. The courtyard satisfies all my imagination of a courtyard house. I think the person in charge of the courtyard should be a Yaren, right? The yard is not very large but very delicate, with scenery everywhere, revealing the owner's thoughts. There are flowers, birds, fish and insects, the parrot is very sticky and can be played with in the hand, the chirping of the grasshopper feels particularly vivid, the koi in the pond is very lively, the rose in the middle of the yard is blooming, everything is beautiful. There are three tea rooms with completely different styles. The tea room on the first floor is quiet and cozy. The bamboo tables and chairs on the second floor terrace have the feel of an old Chengdu teahouse, and the green gauze curtains are very high-end. The tea room in the terrace pavilion on the second floor has a Japanese style. It happened to be a light rain day. I drank tea in the pavilion and listened to the rain. It was so comfortable that I didn't want to go out... Afternoon tea was very high-end. I have been to many teahouses. I didn't expect that the best afternoon tea is in a B&B, with guqin music, tea seats, and asparagus bamboo. , various styles of incense burners, Song Dynasty high-foot trays, various bamboo trays, full of ritual feeling, almost different cut fruits, dried fruits, and Chinese pastries, which are beautiful and delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Courtyard would like to extend our most sincere greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice in us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. It is definitely the driving force for our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with more high-quality, comfortable and warm services. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Xiaobuxiongqunzi
2 Double Beds Quadruple Room With Garden View
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Jun 2024
It was a perfect courtyard experience. The environment was beautiful and hygienic. The girl was warm and attentive. The Beijing-style breakfast snacks were especially delicious! I will come here again next time. The location is so good! In the core area, near Shijia Hutong and the National Art Museum of China.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force of our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with better quality, comfortable and warm service. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Loft Quadruple Family Room With Private Terrace
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Jun 2024
The most satisfying accommodation experience when traveling with kids. The boss is very enthusiastic, and the ladies are very considerate. The yard is full of children who come to play, and my son quickly played with everyone. The birds, fish, mimosa, pomegranate trees, and glass houses in the public area are impressive. The room design is very clever, with an antique exterior and modern and smart interior. Just shout Xiaodu Xiaodu, and almost everything will be solved. The children like to lie upstairs, watch the stars at night, and bask in the sun during the day. I was reluctant to leave, and I will come again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guests, all the staff of Xinxiang Yayuan Siheyuan would like to extend our sincerest greetings to you. Thank you very much for your trust and choice. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. Your affirmation of us is the driving force of our continuous efforts. We will work harder and the courtyard will provide every guest with better quality, comfortable and warm service. In the days to come, we also look forward to providing you with a perfect travel accommodation experience again. Here, I wish you and your family a happy life and all the best!