Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel

Zwaansvliet 20, Amsterdam, NetherlandsView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG HotelHoliday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG HotelHoliday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South, an IHG Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
65 review
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(65)
Positive reviews(61)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Awesome stay(11)
Clean and tidy(8)
Delicious breakfast(8)
Great service(7)
Convenient location(4)
Negative reviews(4)
Alela
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Couples
2 review
3.5/5
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
The location was perfect but the breakfast didn’t have a broad selection. Also the second day I ate a fruit salad and it had something bad.
Chee Chew
Standard Room with Three Single Beds
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
Cozy and comfortable. Excellent engagement with hotel and staff pre-check in and during stay. Breakfast was enjoyable. Convenient, calm and peaceful location with easy access to city. Commendable.
Xueying
Twin Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
18 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
quite good location near the tram station. three stops from Amsterdam south train station. Good breakfast
athena
Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
13 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
The hotel is excellent except the location. We need to take tram or Metro to the central station and transit to the other travel spot or place.
AlexP
Standard Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travellers
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2023
Hotel is very clean and the staff seems friendly. Good hotel for transit. The tram line is close and the trip to the airport is fast and convenient.
Giulia.DA
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2022
Couples
5 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 4, 2022
Good hotel, staff was nice and accommodating. Only wee hick up we experienced was the room not being ready when we arrived and had to wait 40 min, but ok apart from this. Clean facilities and breakfast was good! The location also perfect as nearby de pjip, quite artsy area full of restaurants and bars. City centre accessible through tram line running jusy outside the hotel. Highly recommended!
DamBob-Meyer
Standard Room
Stayed in Oct 2022
Business travellers
39 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 4, 2022
Small compacted public area but cozy room friendly service. Definitely worth 150 GBP a night.
Song
Stayed in Jun 2021
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 28, 2021
I'm happily again to spend my time here
Guest User
Twin Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travellers
31 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 25, 2023
This is my second stay here after many years. The hotel is in a good location, close to the subway station and there are Chinese restaurants nearby. The only unpleasant thing was that there was someone else's hair on the pillow, probably because it had not been replaced before. I hope the hotel will take it seriously.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
1 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The booking with Trip paid EUR 135.00. At the hotel I had to pay Euro 225, of which Euro 50 was a deposit. So that is not correct. There is a difference of 40 euros. I would never have paid Euro 175 for this room. Hopefully I can get the difference back from Trip. About 10:30 p.m. the fire alarm went off. A few giggling ladies could be heard over the intercom. After standing outside for 5 minutes, everyone went back inside. No explanation was given. Someone was already pouring a beer at the bar. I thought that was very special. Fortunately, there was no burning smell and the fire brigade was not alerted. Anyway, it still scares you.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The location, room condition, and breakfast were all good. However, when I entered the hallway, there was a smell of cigarette smoke, which was a little annoying as I walked by. There are two supermarkets and a tram station right in front of the hotel, so it is a very convenient place.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room with Three Single Beds
Stayed in Nov 2023
Friends
5 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
The room is nice and the breakfast is delicious. It is recommended to stay. The front desk is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Pete-S
Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Business travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
The room is not very big but ok. Mainly clean. Conveniently located around, there is a Jumbo supermarket and a good Chinese restaurant
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Business travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
The room was very clean and it was a comfortable stay! It is very close to the subway station, which is very convenient for traveling; there is a supermarket within 100 meters nearby, which is convenient for buying daily necessities; in addition, the breakfast is also very rich. In summary, I will book it next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
lucillefu
Twin Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
The front desk service attitude is warm, the room is clean and tidy, the breakfast is rich in variety, there are supermarkets, snacks, shopping streets and convenient transportation at the door
Original TextTranslated by Google