Chennai International Airport

【Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL)】

Singapore's newly launched Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) policy enables travelers from 11 countries (Brunei, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and South Korea) fly to Singapore without quarantine if they meet certain conditions. Check Singapore VTL policy to see whether you are eligible.
Please read the latest Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) Info before traveling

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Chennai International Airport(MAA) from downtown?

Chennai International Airport(MAA) is about 2.269km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Chennai International Airport(MAA) each day?

On average, Chennai International Airport(MAA) has 139 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

The earliest flight is SG356, which departs for Colombo at 00:35. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

The latest flight is I5557, which departs for Kolkata at 23:50. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

؜Popular flight routes from Chennai International Airport(MAA) include Chennai⇒Delhi, Chennai⇒Mumbai, Chennai⇒Bangalore, Chennai⇒Goa, Chennai⇒Coimbatore, Chennai⇒Madurai, Chennai⇒Hyderabad, Chennai⇒Kochi, Chennai⇒Kolkata and Chennai⇒Pune. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

Popular flight routes from Chennai International Airport(MAA) include Chennai⇒Singapore, Chennai⇒Kuala Lumpur, Chennai⇒Colombo, Chennai⇒Bangkok, Chennai⇒Bangkok, Chennai⇒Shanghai, Chennai⇒Hong Kong, Chennai⇒Dubai, Chennai⇒London and Chennai⇒Seoul. are the most popular international flight routes.

How many terminals are there in Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

Terminals at Chennai International Airport(MAA) include: Terminal 1(T1), Terminal 1(T1), Terminal 2(T2), International Terminal (I), Domestic Terminal(D), Terminal 0(T0), Terminal 3(T3), Terminal 4(T4) and International Terminal(I).

What is the closest airport to Chennai International Airport(MAA)?

The closest airport is Chennai International Airport(MAA), it is 98km away.

Cheap flights to Chennai International Airport

Tue, 11 Jan
View deals
Fri, 31 Dec
View deals
Tue, 1 Feb
View deals
Sun, 30 Jan
View deals
Sat, 19 Feb
View deals
Wed, 12 Jan
View deals
Tue, 14 Dec
View deals
Wed, 5 Jan
View deals

Cheap flights from Chennai International Airport

Sun, 19 Dec
View deals
Wed, 29 Dec
View deals
Mon, 27 Dec
View deals
Sat, 26 Feb
View deals
Sat, 29 Jan
View deals
Fri, 21 Jan
View deals
Thu, 27 Jan
View deals
Sun, 26 Dec
View deals
Sun, 19 Dec
View deals